Item No: 5432


Winner of the Parent's Choice Award 2010!

Lomax, The Hound of Music, the acclaimed PBS Kids series based on John M. Feierabend’s First Steps in Music series, breaks new ground with its great songs, engaging stories, and educational content.

This CD contains 25 favorite songs from the first season of Lomax—a terrific collection of folk tunes wonderfully performed by the top-tier musicians and characters who appear regularly on the program.

Join the music-obsessed pooch Lomax, his feline sidekick Delta, their human companion Amy, and their friends as they crisscross America on their tune-filled steam train, the “Melody Hound Express,” tracking down and performing together the wonderful songs that form the heart of our diverse musical heritage.

45 min. CD.

Additional Info


1. The Melody Hound Express
2. Meow Game
3. Kitty In the Straw
4. The Gooney Bird Song
5. I Had a Rooster
6. Bill Grogan's Goat
7. It's Raining, It's Pouring
8. The Arkansas Traveler
9. Sliding Game
10. Oh, In the Woods
11. Skip To My Lou
12. The Horse Stood Around
13. Father's Whiskers
14. The Cat Came Back
15. Pay Me My Money Down
16. Whoa, Mule!
17. Jim Along Josie
18. The Old Oaken Bucket
19. Duet for Two Cats
20. Closing #1: Ragtime Annie
21. Dialog
22. Kitty in the Straw Sing Along
23. Bill Grogan's Goat Sing Along
24. Oh, In the Woods Sing Along
25. Closing #2: Melody Hound Express w/Dialog

Listen to Samples:

NOTE: This is NOT the full track listing.


To top