Item No: 5430


Winner of the Parent's Choice Award 2010!

This acclaimed PBS Kids show, based on John Feierabend's First Steps in Music series, breaks new ground for its great songs, engaging story, and educational content.

Meet the dog Lomax (and his fleas Louise and Clark), his cat friend Delta, and their human friend Amy, as they make music, laugh, and together seek out and sing folksongs while traveling America in their train-caboose home.

Four 30-min. episodes, personally selected by John, invite active participation and moments of quiet wonder, integrating all the elements of his acclaimed curriculum. Pre/K-Elem. 2 hrs. DVD

Additional Info

Featured Songs:

Episode 1: Arkansas Traveler

  • Melody Hound Express
  • It's Raining
  • It's Pouring
  • The Green Grass Grew All Around
  • Toodala: Ragtime Annie
  • The Arkansas Traveler

Episode 2: Mary Mack

  • Melody Hound Express
  • The Gooney bird Song (Honest Anthony version)
  • Pay Me My Money Down
  • I had a Rooster
  • Miss Mary Mack
  • Miss Mary Mack (Hip Hop version)

Episode 3: The Oaken Bucket 

  • Melody Hound Express
  • There's a Hole in the Bucket
  • The Gooney Bird Song (Fred's Grandma version)
  • The Old Oaken Bucket

Episode 4: The Cat Came Back 

  • The Melody Hound Express
  • Whoa Mule! Kitty in the Straw
  • The Gooney Bird Song (Amy’s version)
  • The Cat Came Back
To top