FANFARE FOR AMERICA: The Composer Aaron Copland DVD

Item No: 6358


While living in Europe, Copland was impressed that there was a "German sound" or a "French sound" to the music. Returning to NYC he determined to find the "American sound." This documentary blends his life story with his music in interviews, clips, commentary, and music played by the Frankfurt Radio Symphony. Opens with Fanfare for the Common Man in an outstanding antiphonal setting. Also includes the historic performance of the Clarinet Concerto played by Benny Goodman with Copland conducting.
59 min. DVD
Purchase includes public performance rights.

To top